Accessibility links

Information and Communication Technology at Thomas Gainsborough School

Course description

The following units of study are covered over 2 years:

● Unit 1: Communication and Employability Skills for IT
● Unit 2: Computer Systems
● Unit 6: Software Design and Development
● Unit 8: e-Commerce
● Unit 10: Communication Technologies
● Unit 22: Developing Computer Games

Entry requirements

5 GCSE’s at grades A-C. Level 2 ICT at Merit or above. GCSE ICT Grade C or above.


All assessment is internally marked and moderated

Future opportunities

Provides an excellent grounding for further studies in IT at university as well as preparing for the work place.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Thomas Gainsborough School directly.

Last updated date: 20 May 2014
Provider logo

Key information