Accessibility links

Essential IT Skills (Level 2) Online Learning at Brooklands College

Course description

This course is for 16 - 18 year olds who are unable to attend school or college but who want to continue learning and gain a qualification.

Essential IT Skills Level 2 offers a route to relevant and modern IT user skills. You can learn new skills in the areas you need most and build on your existing IT skills. It’s a great qualification to add to your CV and impress future employers.

Each ITQ unit has a credit value.  The Level 2 ITQ Award in IT User Skills (QCF) is awarded after 10 credits and the Level 2 ITQ Certificate in IT User Skills (QCF) is awarded after 16 credits.

Course content

Essential IT Skills (Level 2) units:
• WP2: Word processing software (4 credits)
• PS2: Presentation software (4 credits)
• SS2: Spreadsheet software (4 credits)
• IPU: Improving productivity using IT (4 credits)

Guided Learning Hours - 70 - 160 hours

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Brooklands College directly.

Last updated date: 17 February 2016
Provider logo

Key information