Accessibility links

IT BTEC Extended Diploma Level 3 at Bracknell and Wokingham College

Course description

These units include: • Networking with embedded CISCO qualification • Specialist animation and graphics packages • Software design and programming • Web units using Dreamweaver, the industry standard software • Microsoft applications

Entry requirements

A minimum of four GCSEs at grade C or above or an equivalent vocational qualification at Merit level or higher. English Language and maths GCSE at grade C or above.

Future opportunities

• Higher Education - typically a degree in computing/information technology. This course could give you between 120 and 420 UCAS points depending on your final grade • Employment in the IT industry, for example, helpdesk adviser, network administration, computer technician

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Bracknell and Wokingham College directly.

Last updated date: 16 February 2016

Key information