Accessibility links

Skills for Working Life Certificate (Entry 2 and 3) - Entry Level at Hereward College

Course content

This course is the first step to specialising in a vocational area of your choice. Skills for working life has six pathways. To achieve the qualification the learner must successfully complete 6 units. Each pathway consists of:
a compulsory unit, Health and Safety - two core units - three specialist units from the chosen pathway or two specialist units from the chosen pathway and one option unit. All units are at the three Entry Levels of Entry 1, Entry 2 and Entry 3. Learners may take up to three additional units in addition to the requirements of the certificate. In addition all students will take 2 units from a Second Pathway, plus literacy, numeracy, English Speaking Board and enrichment.

Entry requirements

No formal entry requirements.


Course work and/or exam or controlled tests

Future opportunities

This could help you progress to a higher level course.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Hereward College directly.

Last updated date: 26 May 2015
Provider logo

Key information