Accessibility links

BTEC Level 3- Applied Science BTEC National at Millbrook Academy

Course description

The qualification if structured around 3 mandatory units which cover all three of the sciences. Students will complete all 3 of these mandatory units and 3 optional units which will help them achieve their Level 3 National Subsidiary Diploma. 

Course content

Mandatory units

1-     Fundamentals of science (10 units)

2-     Working in the science industry (10 units)

3-     Scientific practical techniques (10 units)

Optional unit

      22- Chemical laboratory techniques (10 units)

      11- Physiology of human body systems (10 units)

      15- Microbiological techniques (10 units)

Entry requirements

5 GCSE at grade C or above. 

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Millbrook Academy directly.

Last updated date: 20 May 2014
Provider logo

Key information

Contact details