Accessibility links

Health & Social Care BTEC Level 2 Award at Hampstead School

Course description

You will complete 4 Units:

Core Units:

  • Unit 1: Human Lifespan Development (1 hour exam)
  • Unit 2: Health and Social Care Values (coursework with work experience in a Health and Social Care setting)

Specialist Units:

  • Unit 5: Promoting Health and Wellbeing (coursework)
  • Unit 6: The Impact of Nutrition on Health and Wellbeing (coursework)

Entry requirements

For the BTEC Level 2 Award in Health and Social Care, you need to have a lively and enquiring mind, an interest in Health and Social Care and a willingness to explore new ideas and communicate your ideas effectively. You do not need to have studied Health and Social Care before.

You will need to have at least 4 GCSEs D grade or above.

Future opportunities

Students completing the Award at Merit Level or above will have access to a range of career and further education opportunities. The key skills you will be developing are recognised and highly valued by employers, training agencies and colleges/Sixth Form centres. You may progress onto the BTEC Level 3 Diploma in Health and Social Care, a related field or A level courses, or you may decide to go straight into employment, training or an apprenticeship in care settings including early years care, social care and health care.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Hampstead School directly.

Last updated date: 17 January 2017
Provider logo

Key information