Accessibility links

BTEC Level 3 ICT Diploma at Toot Hill School

Course description

The 12-unit National Award is a specialist qualification that focuses on particular aspects of employment within the vocational sector. As such the award offers a qualification which can extend study and provide vocational emphasis for learners. They give learners the knowledge, understanding and skills that they need to prepare for employment. It is broadly equivalent to TWO GCE A-Levels and is graded Pass, Merit or Distinction (P, M, D).

Entry requirements

You will need to have studied for an ICT qualification at a GCSE level

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Toot Hill School directly.

Last updated date: 19 June 2014

Key information

  • Start date: Next September
  • Duration: 2 years