Accessibility links

Entry Level Certificate English at Springhallow Special School

Course description

AQA Entry Level Certificate in English Students cover 8 core units and 3 optional ones. Unit 1 Work (Reading). Unit 2 Media (Reading). Unit 3 Drama (Reading). Unit 4 Reading for Pleasure (Reading) Unit 5 Work (Writing) Unit 6 Media ( Writing) Unit 7 Drama (Writing) Unit 8 Story Telling (Writing) Unit 9 Leisure (Reading) Unit 12 Leisure (Writing) Unit 16 Media (Listening)

Entry requirements

This course is part of the Springhallow key stage 4 offer. Young people can start at the appropriate level to their stage of learning (entry level 1 to entry level 3)

Future opportunities

You may progress on to a functional skills course or a GCSE: a level one vocational course or a Foundation Diploma course.

Further information

You can talk to teachers at Springhallow or to the school Connexions PA . You may also call in at the Connexions Centres in either Southall or Ealing.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Springhallow Special School directly.

Last updated date: 20 May 2014
Provider logo

Key information