Accessibility links

BTEC First in IT Level 2 Extended Certificate at The College of Richard Collyer

Course description

The Level 2 BTEC Diploma in IT is equivalent to 3 GCSEs at grades A* to C and comprises 10 units of study. Each unit covers a specific subject area and all 10 units will be completed over the course of the year. The course has been designed to develop candidates’ skills, knowledge and understanding of the ICT sector and to develop them in contexts that are directly relevant to employment situations or to enable them to access further or higher education programmes. The final grade awarded to successful candidates will be Pass, Merit or Distinction.

Entry requirements

Average GCSEs of D, and students should enjoy learning about ICT.

How to apply

You can apply for this course through UCAS Progress. Add this course to your favourites so you can start making an application.

Last updated date: 20 November 2014

Key information

  • Start date: Next September
  • Duration: 1-2 Years