Accessibility links

IT (Software Development, Networking and System Support) BTEC Extended Diploma at Barking and Dagenham College

Course description

You will be learning and exploring on a wide range of IT areas such as Multimedia, Programming/Games programming, Web applications, Network Management & Security, Troubleshooting hardware & software etc. In order to achieve a full Diploma you will need to achieve 18 units over two years. Mandatory Units: *Communication and Employability Skills for IT *Computer Systems *Information Systems Optional Units (Any 15 Units) >Impact of the Use of IT on Business Systems >Managing Networks >Software Design and Development >Organisational Systems Security >e-Commerce >Computer Networks >Communication Technologies >Systems Analysis and Design >IT Technical Support >IT Systems Troubleshooting and Repair >Event Driven Programming >Database Design >Developing Computer Games >Human Computer Interaction >Website Production >Digital Graphics >Computer Animations In addition to the above, Functional Skills English & Maths are offered to learners with Grades below C in GCSEs.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Barking and Dagenham College directly.

Last updated date: 12 February 2016
Provider logo

Key information

  • Start date: Next September