Accessibility links

Engineering BTEC level 3 at Sir Bernard Lovell School

Course description

The BTEC National Diploma in Engineering provides you with a specialised knowledge of the skills needed to begin a career in engineering. The course consists of six specialist units which include two mandatory units.

Future opportunities

With the international recognition of BTEC courses such as this, you can progress straight into employment. If successful there are a variety of prospective careers that you can explore, all of which will benefit from your studies, for example, electrician, electronics engineer or mechanical engineering technician.

The BTEC National Diploma in Engineering has the equivalence of three GCE A levels, and it is possible for you to progress into higher education, as successful BTEC National qualifications give UCAS points for university applications.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Sir Bernard Lovell School directly.

Last updated date: 07 May 2015

Key information