Accessibility links

BTEC Level 3 National Extended Certificate in Information Technology (IT) at Bishop Young Church of England Academy

Course description

This qualification is designed for learners who are interested in an introduction into the study of creating IT systems to manage and share information alongside other fields of study, with a view to progressing to a wide range of higher education courses, not necessarily in IT. Learners will study three mandatory units as follows: • Unit 1: Information Technology Systems • Unit 2: Creating Systems to Manage Information • Unit 3: Using Social Media in Business This qualification includes a choice of 1 optional unit, from the following: • Unit 5: Data Modelling • Unit 6: Website Development

Entry requirements

You need to have English Language and Mathematics at Grade 4. If you have studied a GCSE equivalent ICT qualification you should have achieved at least a 4 grade or a PASS. You should be fairly logical and enjoy solving problems. If you have a high level of ability in mathematics and enjoy ICT this course will be suitable.

How to apply

You can apply for this course through UCAS Progress. Add this course to your favourites so you can start making an application.

Last updated date: 11 January 2018
Provider logo

Key information

  • Start date: Next September