Accessibility links

BTEC First Diploma for IT Practitioners (Software Development) (Level 2) at The Parker E-act Academy

Course description

Please note:

To apply for this course online you need to go to the Daventry Learning Partnership page.

There are two core units:

* Using IT to Present Information

* Introduction to Computer Systems.

You will also study five specialist units:

* ICT Graphics

* Website Development

* Database Software

* Spreadsheet Software

* Customising Application Software.

Entry requirements

You should have successfully completed the BTEC Introductory Diploma in IT @ Work at Merit or have achieved at least two GCSEs at Grade D and two at Grade E or above.

Future opportunities

You may choose to progress to the BTEC National Certificate for IT Practitioners (IT & Business)

Further information

Course Code


How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact The Parker E-act Academy directly.

Last updated date: 26 May 2015
Provider logo

Key information