Accessibility links

BTEC National Certificate in IT at Ormiston Forge Academy

Course description

The BTEC National course is an ideal course for those students who are more practically minded. There are a variety of units to complete including:

  • Unit 1 – Communication/ Employability skills
  • Unit 2 – Computer Systems
  • Unit 30 – Graphics
  • Unit 12 – Tech support
  • Unit 28 – Website Design
  • Unit 9 – Computer networks

All units can be modified to allow students to follow a ‘specific pathway’.

Candidates who achieve this qualification will be prepared to study a university course in ICT. This qualification will support candidates working towards careers in office based jobs that use industry standard software. It is also ideal if you wish to go into an ICT technician role.

Entry requirements

Maths/English at C+ and a KS4 ICT qualification e.g. BTEC L2 at Merit or Higher

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Ormiston Forge Academy directly.

Last updated date: 12 March 2015

Key information

  • Start date: Next September
  • Duration: 1 year