Accessibility links

IT BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma at Swindon College

Course description

The BTEC Level 3 National Extended Diploma will build on the skills and techniques you have already learnt on the BTEC Level 3 National Diploma.

You will further your knowledge on how computer systems operate and the practical application of computing and information technology within organisations.

Course content

Examples of the units of study could include:

  • Communications and employability skills
  • Computer systems
  • Information systems
  • Website production and management
  • Software design and development
  • Advanced database skills
  • Digital graphics
  • Event-driven programming
  • Network management
  • IT technical support
  • IT systems troubleshooting and repair.

Entry requirements

Four GCSEs at Grade C or above including maths and English, or BTEC Level 2 Diploma at Merit grade. All places are subject to interview.

Future opportunities

A high percentage of our students progress on to a higher education course including HND in Computing and Systems Development at Swindon College.

Alternatively you may wish to apply for an IT apprenticeship or seek full time employment.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Swindon College directly.

Last updated date: 07 February 2018

Key information