Accessibility links

IT BTEC Level 3 Diploma at Monks' Dyke Tennyson College

Course description

BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma is a national qualification undertaken in further education and sixth-form colleges, schools and other training providers, and have been since they were introduced in 1984. Their purpose, approaches to teaching, learning and assessment are established and understood by teaching professionals, employers and learners alike. Students will study core units of Communication and Employability Skills for IT, Computer and Information Systems. There are also fifteen optional units to be chosen; these could include installing software, maintaining computer systems; software design and development, managing networks, website design and E-commerce

Future opportunities

The Level 3 Extended Diploma extends and deepens the work-related focus from the Subsidiary Diploma. There is potential for the qualification to prepare learners for appropriate direct employment in the vocational sector and it is suitable for those who have decided that they clearly wish to enter a particular specialist area of work. It is broadly equivalent to three GCE A Levels.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Monks' Dyke Tennyson College directly.

Last updated date: 22 February 2017

Key information