Accessibility links

Aqa Baccalaureate(AQA Baccalaureate at The Bewdley School and Sixth form Centre

Course description

In September 2009 The Bewdley School and Sixth Form Centre launched the AQA Baccalaureate qualification. Similar in concept to the International Baccalaureate (IB) but with more flexibility, this is an overarching qualification, which demonstrates that a student has gained a fuller, more rounded education with greatly enhanced personal qualities and skills. In addition to their A level studies, students can opt to take AS Critical Thinking to improve analytical skills, complete an Extended Project and gain recognition for their participation in enrichment activities (such as DofE, Community Service and CSLA).

Entry requirements

Minimum of 5 A*-C grades at GCSE level

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact The Bewdley School and Sixth form Centre directly.

Last updated date: 03 September 2014

Key information

  • Start date: Next September
  • Duration: 2 years