Accessibility links

BTEC ICT Level 3 Diploma at Harris Academy Upper Norwood

Course description

Year 12 ContentStudents either complete three or six units in Year 12 depending on what course the students are studying (BTEC Subsidiary Diploma or BTEC Diploma). Most students complete the two main Mandatory Units in Year 12 and other Optional Units.If studying BTEC Diploma, then they also complete the third Mandatory Unit in this year. Most of these units cover the practical aspect of ICT. Year 13 ContentStudents complete the next three or six units (again depending on the course they follow). Just as in Year 12, most of the units are also practical aspects of ICT.

Entry requirements

Subject specific entry requirements may apply but as a minimum you should provide 4 GCSEs grades A* - C. Please see our website for full admissions criteria. Students are required to have a Merit grade in Level 2 ICT or a related course of study, or a grade C in ICT GCSE.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Harris Academy Upper Norwood directly.

Last updated date: 20 May 2014

Key information

  • Start date: Next September
  • Duration: 2 Years