Accessibility links

Physics at Northumberland CofE Academy

Course description

This course consists of six core units:
Unit 1: Particles; Quantum Phenomena and Electricity
Unit 2: Mechanics; Materials and Waves.
Unit 3: Practical and Investigative Skills.
Unit 4: Fields and Further Mechanics.
Unit 5: Nuclear physics; Thermal Physics and
Unit 6: Internal Assessment Investigative Skills.

Entry requirements

Grade B in GCSE Physics

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Northumberland CofE Academy directly.

Last updated date: 20 November 2014

Key information

  • Start date: Next September
  • Duration: 1-2 Years