Accessibility links

Information Technology Level 3 at The Hazeley Academy

Course description

The Cambridge Technical Extended Certificate in IT (one A Level equivalent) is a two year course which consists of five component units:

Mandatory Units (all externally examined):

•             Unit 1: Fundamentals of IT
•             Unit 2: Global Information
•             Unit 3: Cyber Security

Optional Units (a choice of any two, internally assessed, moderated externally)

•             Unit 8: Project Management
•             Unit 9: Product Development
•             Unit 11: System Analysis and Design
•             Unit 17: Internet of Everything


Entry requirements

Students must have achieved 5 A*-C at GCSE.

Future opportunities

The Level 3 qualifications are designed to provide highly specialist, work-related qualifications in a range of vocational sectors. They give learners the knowledge, understanding and skills that they need to prepare for employment. These qualifications accredit the achievement for courses and programmes of study for full-time or part-time learners in schools, colleges and other training provider organisations. The qualifications provide career development opportunities for those already in work, and progression opportunities to higher education, degree and professional development programmes within the same or related areas of study, within universities and other institutions.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact The Hazeley Academy directly.

Last updated date: 14 October 2016
Provider logo

Key information