Accessibility links

IT - BTEC National Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma (6 units) at Swanshurst School

Course description

BTEC Nationals are a Level 3 qualification designed to give you the knowledge, understanding and skills that you need to prepare for employment or higher education. Each unit will be worth either a Pass, Merit, or Distinction and this will be graded as you progress though the course. You will cover six units, Communication and Employability Skills, Computer Systems, Website Production, Digital Graphics, Computer Animation and Interactive Multimedia Authoring. You will have the opportunity to prepare your assignments during lessons where advice and facilities are available to you. For more information on this course please look at our website:, click on the Sixth Form tab and then select ‘courses & subjects’ where you can download a PDF of the subject leaflet and an application form. Alternatively you can request a prospectus and application form by email: or by calling on 0121 464 2400

Entry requirements

Progression onto the course will require at least 5 GCSEs, or equivalent, at grade C or above. You must achieve a C at GCSE ICT or GCSE Computer Science, and a C in both Mathematics & English Language. Exam Board:

Further information

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Swanshurst School directly.

Last updated date: 12 March 2015
Provider logo

Key information