Accessibility links

Computing at The Bramcote College

Course description

To achieve this qualification, Candidates must complete a total of two mandatory units for the AS and a further two for the A level.
The mandatory AS units are:
* Computer fundamentals
* Programming techniques and logical methods
The two extra modules for A2 are:
* Advanced computing theory
* Computing theory It is expected that there will be significant independent study to back up the work students carry out in lessons.
This is in addition to coursework and exam revision. Assessment:
Three of the four units are assessed through exams which are worth a total of 80% of the full A level. In the second year there is a computing project which is internally assessed and worth the final 20%. If you choose to do the AS level there are two exams each worth 50%.

Entry requirements

5 x A*- C grades at GCSE.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact The Bramcote College directly.

Last updated date: 29 May 2014

Key information

  • Start date: Next September
  • Duration: 1-2 Years