Accessibility links

GCSE Digital Photography at Nether Stowe School

Course description

The AQA GCSE Digital Photography syllabus is over 2 Units:

Unit 1:  Porfolio work - Candidate portfolio selected from work undertaken during course of study and must include more than one project = 60% of total marks

Unit 2:  Externally set task - Unlimited preparation time. 10 hours of sustained focused study. Candidates respond to their chosen starting point = 40% of total marks.

Entry requirements

A good knowledge and creative understanding in Art and Design Level 5-7.


Unit 1: Coursework (portfolio) = 60% marked by the centren and moderated by AQA.

Unit 2: Externally set tasks = 40% marked by the centre and moderated by AQA.

Future opportunities

This qualification could lead to further / higher education courses of A level Photography, photo-journalism, narrative photography, photographic installation, video, television and film.

Further information

To find out more about this qualification, contact us, ask your Staffordshire Young People's Services Adviser  or school/college careers staff.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Nether Stowe School directly.

Last updated date: 27 January 2017
Provider logo

Key information

Contact details