Accessibility links

ICT - Level 3 Cambridge Technical Introductory Diploma (OCR) at The Howard School

Course description

The Technical Introductory Diploma involves 5 Units.

Unit 1: Fundamentals of IT. (Exam)

Unit 2: Global Information. (Exam)

Unit 4: Computer Networks.

Unit 12: Mobile Technology.

Unit 13: Social Media and Digital Marketing.

Applications made to The Howard School can be made by both male and female students.


Course content

Students will be expected to have a keen interest in Technology and be able to use and apply modern day examples to their learning. All students will be expected to use study time to read around the subject and research one particular area of interest.

Entry requirements

C Grade in GCSE Computing or ICT or a Merit in Cambridge Nationals Level 2 or a Distinction in ECDL.


Units 1 and 2 are assessed by examinations worth 80 marks and lasting 1 hour and 30 minutes.

Units 4, 12 and 13 are coursework units that are assessed by your teacher and moderated by the exam board.

Future opportunities

This course will enable you to feel confident in applying for any Technology related course at University. It will also give you a good grounding in the use and application of Technology in the world of work.

How to apply

You can apply for this course through UCAS Progress. Add this course to your favourites so you can start making an application.

Last updated date: 06 December 2016

Key information