Accessibility links

IT BTEC National Award at The Ridgeway School and Sixth Form College

Course description

What will I be studying?

The BTEC National Award is designed to provide a specialist work-related qualification in Information Technology. This is a two year course that cannot be dropped at the end of Year 12.

Year 12

Unit 1: Communication and Employability Skills for IT

Unit 3: Information systems

Unit 8: E-commerce

Year 13

Unit 2: Computer systems

Unit 15: Organisational system security

Unit 35: Impact of IT on business systems

Where can it take me?

The IT BTEC National Award gives you the knowledge, understanding and skills that are needed to prepare you for employment in an IT or Business related career. It is a Level 3 qualification, equivalent to one A Level.

Entry requirements

At least 4 C grades at GCSE (or equivalent) in at least 3 different subjects.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact The Ridgeway School and Sixth Form College directly.

Last updated date: 16 March 2015

Key information

  • Start date: Next September
  • Duration: 2 years