Accessibility links

ICT Cambridge Technical Level 3 at Nightingale Academy

Course description

5 units of which 3 are mandatory and 2 are externally assessed. 

Mandatory Units - Exams

1. Fundamentals of IT (M)

2. Global Information (M)

Coursework Units

3. Computer Networks (M)

4. Developing a Smarter Planet

5. Mobile Technology

Entry requirements

General  vocational entry requirements and a merit in EDCL or Level 2 ICT


You will be taught through traditional lessons and practical sessions where you will learn to design and build a computer and a computer network. In addition you will undertake self researched projects and assignments.

Future opportunities

This level 3 qualification can be the start of an career in an IT related field. You can also go onto work as a trainee Network  technician. The course carries UCAS points that may be used to do a degree.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Nightingale Academy directly.

Last updated date: 18 April 2017
Provider logo

Key information