Accessibility links

Extended Project Qualification at UTC Reading

Course description

The Extended Project Qualification (EPQ) allows students to study a topic area which extends their learning in their area of study. Students select one of the four units, which may be completed over one year. They should select a project topic which expands their learning in their field of study, in a related area, or that is relevant to their own personal interests.

The four units offered are:

  •  Dissertation
  • Investigation/field study
  • Performance
  • Artefact

Each of the four units offers a different type of project: Students will be assessed on their ability to plan, manage, complete and review their project.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact UTC Reading directly.

Last updated date: 08 June 2015

Key information