Accessibility links

ICT BTEC level 3 National Extended Certificate at Trinity High School and Sixth Form Centre

Course description

At Key Stage 5 we offer the Level 3 BTEC National Extended Certificate in IT. We have designed the choice of optional units here to ensure the course covers creative, technical and problem solving disciplines. This continues to be a very popular choice in Sixth Form and our students continue to have great success on this course.

Course content

3 Mandatory Units:

Unit 1: Principles of Computer Science

Unit 2 Fundamentals of Computer Systems

Unit 7: IT Systems Security & Encryption

+ 1 other optional unit (currently Unit 14:  Computer Games Development)

Entry requirements

Minimum Grade C from GCSE Computer Science

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Trinity High School and Sixth Form Centre directly.

Last updated date: 05 January 2017

Key information