Accessibility links

Health and Social Care BTEC level 3 at Haberdashers' Aske's Knights Academy

Course description

BTEC Nationals are qualifications that are designed to provide specialist work-related qualifications. They give learners the knowledge, understanding and skills that they need to prepare them for employment. On successful completion of a BTEC National qualification, learners can progress into or within employment and/or continue their study in the same vocational area.

All students will enrol onto either the National Diploma or Extended programme which is equivalent to two and three ‘A’ levels respectively. The qualification is recognised throughout Britain and in EU countries.

Course content

The course is made up of:

Diploma = 6 Mandatory units and 2 Optional units.

Extended Diploma = 8 Mandatory units and 5 Optional units.

The Mandatory units give learners an introduction and understanding of Health and Social care. 

Entry requirements

A standard of literacy and numeracy supported by a general education equivalent of 4 GCSEs passes (at grades A-C) including Maths and English.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Haberdashers' Aske's Knights Academy directly.

Last updated date: 07 December 2016
Provider logo

Key information