Accessibility links

Level 3 Diploma at The Cottesloe School

Course description

Your will study the following 2 Mandatory Units as well as 4 Optional Units:

Mandatory units:
Unit 1– Communication and employability skills for IT
Unit 2– Information systems

Optional Units (four from a wide choice), for example:

  • Computer systems
  • Managing networks
  • Website production
  • Interactive media authoring
  • Spreadsheet modelling
  • Computer animation
  • Developing computer games


All six units are internally assessed pieces of coursework, there are no external examinations.

Further information

Applied ICT aims to encourage candidates to develop broad skills, knowledge and understanding of the ICT sector. They are to prepare candidates for further study or training

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact The Cottesloe School directly.

Last updated date: 26 May 2015

Key information