Accessibility links

ICT Level 3 at The South Wolds Academy & Sixth Form

Course description

The BTEC National Award for IT Practitioners will give you the knowledge to progress into a specific area of employment within the iT sector, or progress to a more responsible job once you are in employment. The nature of the course structure allows the qualification to be flexible and adapted to meet your interests and aspirations. There are two compulsary core units plus four more units from a choice of specialist areas (totalling 360 guided learning hours).

Entry requirements

4 GCSE grades A*-C recommended.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact The South Wolds Academy & Sixth Form directly.

Last updated date: 26 June 2014

Key information

  • Start date: Next September
  • Duration: 2 Years