Accessibility links

Understanding The Principles and Practices of Assessment Level 3 at Lagat Training

Course description

The Training, Assessment and Quality Assurance (TAQA) qualifications suite replaces the A1 assessor award and V1 Verifier award. These new qualifications change the way in which the basis of performance can be met for assessment and quality assurance.

The Understanding Principles and Practices of Assessment qualification is intended for those who wish to gain an understanding of the principles and practices of assessment without any requirements to practice as assessors.


Understanding the principles and requirements of assessment
Understand different types of assessment methods
Understand how to plan assessments and make assessment decisions

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact Lagat Training directly.

Last updated date: 14 September 2015
Provider logo

Key information

  • Start date: Next September
  • Duration: 1 year