Accessibility links

Information & Communication Technology Diploma in Digital Applications (DiDA) at The Rushden Community College

Course content

There are four DIDA units. To gain AIDA students much achieved unit 1. To gain CIDA students must achieve unit 1 plus one other unit. To gain DIDA students must achieve unit 1 plus three other units. Unit 1 - Using ICT. This is the keystone of the entire suite. Students completing this unit will be eligible for AIDA. The concept of an e-portfoilio is introduced in this unit. Unit 2 - Multimedia. This unit develops students` ability to design and create effective on-screen multimedia products such as websites, e-books and simulations with a strong emphasis on fitness for purpose. Unit 3 - Graphics. This unit develops students` ability to design and produce graphic images and artwork that communicate successfully on screen and in print with a strong emphasis on consideration of audience. There are many links between this unit and qualifications in Art and Design and Media. Unit 4 - ICT in Enterprise. This unit gives students the opportunity to apply their skills in digital applications to a practical enterprise activity involving market research, financial forecasting and product promotion. It develops important enterprise skills including effective communication, problem solving and decision making.

Entry requirements

Suitable for students obtaining D and E grades at GCSE - at least a D in English or Mathematics.


DIDA is paperless. There are no examinations. Students complete a Summative Project Brief for each unit set by the exam board. Students present their evidence in an e-portfolio which is internally assessed and externally moderated.

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact The Rushden Community College directly.

Last updated date: 26 May 2015
Provider logo

Key information

  • Start date: Unknown