Accessibility links

Enhanced Learning Pathway at South Dartmoor Community College

Course description

Students choose any three A level subjects from option blocks A-D, plus study AS Critical Thinking in Year 12 and the Extended Project Qualification in Year 13. To gain the AQA Baccalaureate, students also complete the Employability Award, and must undertake 100 hours of enrichment activities over the two years. Students who show high levels of achievement and commitment may be able to study an undergraduate module through the Open University during the summer between Year 12 and Year 13.

Entry requirements

8 GCSE grades A*-B to include English and Mathematics

How to apply

If you want to apply for this course, you will need to contact South Dartmoor Community College directly.

Last updated date: 21 September 2016

Key information

  • Start date: Next September
  • Duration: 1-2 Years