Accessibility links

IBCP Core at The Whitstable School

Course description

The Core is compulsory and it is this that sets the IBCP apart from other Key Stage 5 qualifications available. It consists of four elements; approaches to learning, the reflective project, community and service and basic language skills. Each element helps students to gain and develop key skills including, communication, presentation, project management, critical thinking, reflection and research. It is these skills that employers and universities are looking for in students which are often lacking in those who undertake more traditional routes at Key Stage 5.

How to apply

You can apply for this course through UCAS Progress. Add this course to your favourites so you can start making an application.

Last updated date: 31 October 2018
Provider logo

Key information

  • Start date: Next September
  • Duration: 2 years